See More

 

 

Venues

 

 

 

Catering

 

 

 

Floral

 

 

 

Cakes

 

 

 

Estimate

CART ADDITIONAL SERVICES ABOVE

0

CONTACT WEDDING STREET

Monday-Saturday 9 AM - 7 PM

801-548-5910 

  • b-facebook
  • B-Pinterest
  • Twitter Round

ClientReviews

Wedding Street's Customers

A list of former Wedding Street customers from 2015 to 2019 sharing their experiences with our team of professionals.

A "True Shoutout" for a really great group of professionals - Thanks to all those who contributed!

 

Thank You to Our Customers for Sharing Your Special Day!

For refence the original "review" is posted on Wedding Wire.

Carol Nielsen · 

5.0

Delicious fresh crepes cooked at live station with 6 burners. Excellent service and food!!

We were extremely impressed with the catering services provided by Wedding Street!! Everything was outstanding!!! Their team was very courteous and accommodating. The crepes were delicious and fresh and we loved all of the toppings! We loved having the crepes cooked live and felt this added to the ambience of our wedding. It was nice to have 6 cooking stations to keep up with the crowd. Five Stars for Wedding Street Utah!!

Sent on 05/02/2019

 

Ashley Bass Wright · Married on 07/13/2019

5.0

Hassle Free and FUN!

Everything turned out so great. You made things so easy for us, and I really loved all of the services, especially the flowers! I got so many complements on my flowers. The cake was amazing, too, and I really appreciated that the flowers and cake coordinated together to work things out so that the decor looked wonderful. I was worried that the catering may not have been enough food for everyone, but it turned out to be perfect, even with guests getting seconds.

Sent on 08/21/2019

Jessica Summers · Married on 06/28/2019

5.0

Wedding Street is amazing

Melanie is great to work with. She coordinated our vendors for us, set up appointments and made sure everything was exactly what we wanted. She responds quickly to calls and texts. You cannot beat her prices either. We had a small budget but were able to still have a full dinner with dessert buffet at the location we wanted plus an amazing photographer and florist.

Sent on 07/24/2019

Sierra Livermore · Married on 06/15/2019

5.0

Would recommend for anyone!

Wedding Street was fantastic. Melanie was so personable, helpful, and supportive. I felt like she was my best friend right from when we first talked! She went out of her way to make sure I had the best quality, most professional, most reliable, and most affordable services at my wedding. Wedding Street was heaven sent for my wedding planning! The first piece of advice I would give to anyone planning a wedding is to get in touch with Melanie ASAP!

Sent on 06/27/2019

Cindy Boulter · Married on 06/11/2019

5.0

Made our day perfect!

So easy to work with, full of helpful ideas and very efficient. Melanie linked us to all the right people to help make our daughter's day perfect. The Wedding Street caterer made the most delicious crepes and Andrew set up the perfect bistro lights to set the mood and make the cultural hall gym so beautiful. Melanie was always available by call, text or email and responded quickly. I would highly recommend Wedding Street as your link to the perfect wedding day!

Sent on 06/14/2019

Darla Snodgrass · Married on 05/18/2019

5.0

Took stress out of planning!

Using www.weddingstreetutah.com made planning easy. Melanie Taylor found us caterers, DJ, the photobooth, wedding cake. We arranged for taste testing the caterer. She put all the vendors in contact with us. We did not need to chase anything down. She gave us updates all the time, provided itineraries, a payment plan, everything! She is wonderful I highly recommend using wedding street she will make your day perfect!

Sent on 06/05/2019

Carol Nielsen · Getting married on 02/04/2021

5.0

Delicious fresh crepes cooked at live station with 6 burners. Excellent service and food!!

We were extremely impressed with the catering services provided by Wedding Street!! Everything was outstanding!!! Their team was very courteous and accommodating. The crepes were delicious and fresh and we loved all of the toppings! We loved having the crepes cooked live and felt this added to the ambience of our wedding. It was nice to have 6 cooking stations to keep up with the crowd. Five Stars for Wedding Street Utah!!

Sent on 05/02/2019

Ashley Bass Wright · Married on 07/13/2019

5.0

Hassle Free and FUN!

Everything turned out so great. You made things so easy for us, and I really loved all of the services, especially the flowers! I got so many complements on my flowers. The cake was amazing, too, and I really appreciated that the flowers and cake coordinated together to work things out so that the decor looked wonderful. I was worried that the catering may not have been enough food for everyone, but it turned out to be perfect, even with guests getting seconds.

Sent on 08/21/2019

Jessica Summers · Married on 06/28/2019

5.0

Wedding Street is amazing

Melanie is great to work with. She coordinated our vendors for us, set up appointments and made sure everything was exactly what we wanted. She responds quickly to calls and texts. You cannot beat her prices either. We had a small budget but were able to still have a full dinner with dessert buffet at the location we wanted plus an amazing photographer and florist.

Sent on 07/24/2019

 

Sierra Livermore · Married on 06/15/2019

5.0

Would recommend for anyone!

Wedding Street was fantastic. Melanie was so personable, helpful, and supportive. I felt like she was my best friend right from when we first talked! She went out of her way to make sure I had the best quality, most professional, most reliable, and most affordable services at my wedding. Wedding Street was heaven sent for my wedding planning! The first piece of advice I would give to anyone planning a wedding is to get in touch with Melanie ASAP!

Sent on 06/27/2019

 

Cindy Boulter · Married on 06/11/2019

5.0

Made our day perfect!

So easy to work with, full of helpful ideas and very efficient. Melanie linked us to all the right people to help make our daughter's day perfect. The Wedding Street caterer made the most delicious crepes and Andrew set up the perfect bistro lights to set the mood and make the cultural hall gym so beautiful. Melanie was always available by call, text or email and responded quickly. I would highly recommend Wedding Street as your link to the perfect wedding day!

Sent on 06/14/2019

 

Darla Snodgrass · Married on 05/18/2019

5.0

Took stress out of planning!

Using www.weddingstreetutah.com made planning easy. Melanie Taylor found us caterers, DJ, the photobooth, wedding cake. We arranged for taste testing the caterer. She put all the vendors in contact with us. We did not need to chase anything down. She gave us updates all the time, provided itineraries, a payment plan, everything! She is wonderful I highly recommend using wedding street she will make your day perfect!

Sent on 06/05/2019

Mason Busat · Married on 10/18/2018

5.0

I think everyone should use this service.

We were very happy with the outcome. The photographer was amazing. She was prompt, and executed perfectly everything that we had discussed beforehand. The Florist (who I never had a chance to meet personally), also did a fantastic job. Jaidrelin was enthralled by her bouquet, and all of the other floral arrangements were exactly what we wanted. I didn't even notice the food service, which is probably the greatest praise of all. The setup was taken care of, and the cleanup was handled without ever requiring me as a touch-point, which was an incredible service that really helped the reception flow smoothly. I got numerous complements from our guests that they loved the crepes. I also had a chance to try them, and the quality exceeded my expectations. Most astounding of all is that all of these services were provided for a lower price than I could find anywhere else.

A detail that might go unnoticed is that not only did you help make our wedding day a smooth and enjoyable experience, but you also made the planning and preparation much much easier by guiding us towards expert services at competitive prices. Thank you again for all of you help!

Sent on 10/30/2018

 

Sydney · Married on 08/31/2018

5.0

Everything was amazing! We used wedding Street to find our venue, wedding cake and crepes for the reception. Everyone was very professional and the crepes and cake were delicious and presented beautifully as well. I would definitely recommend wedding street’s services!

Sent on 09/23/2018

Trudy · Married on 08/25/2018

5.0

Wedding Street exceeded our expectations in helping to make our daughter's wedding turn out to be a wonderful event for the couple and the whole family. Their contractors all performed their various roles flawlessly. They were on time, friendly, helpful and professional—from setting up the decorations and lights to delivering the wedding cake to preparing and serving the food. We heard many compliments from guests saying how they thought this was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Even my sister-in-law who is gluten intolerant was pleased and surprised that she was able to eat and enjoy everything on the menu except the roll. Thank you, Melanie and Wedding Street. You were most helpful and supportive throughout the whole process.

Sent on 08/28/2018

Alaina · Married on 08/25/2018

5.0

Excellent!

I had no idea where to start for my wedding. Wedding street was honestly the best.
Saved me so much time and money. (:

Sent on 11/14/2018

Brooke · Married on 08/23/2018

5.0


I can’t even explain my gratitude for how much the wedding street and all vendors and every person involved had made my wedding day absolutely perfect! Every bit of it was the best day ever. The floral was so easy and polite to work with along with my hundred of changes and add ons, the cake was beautiful and everything I wanted it to be and more. And delicious! The catering was beautiful and all of my guests loved the crepes they served!! Jennifer the coordinator was amazing. She did phenomenal in her job and I loved and appreciated how she would bring me a water when she saw I was needing one and just very low key in her position but did it so well. Very professional! I truly was blown away by all the help we received from the wedding street even to the day of the wedding. Every single thing I had a question about or wanted to add on, very understanding to the bride myself which I appreciated. I am definitely passing along the wedding street information to every bride I come in contact with. It was so easy and stress free to deal with and 100% would do it over again. I know I keep repeating myself but I am still just blown away with how perfect my wedding day went and we were even on time to start! It was the best day of my life and I will never forget this! So easy to work with and such great people they connected me with for my wedding day. :)

Sent on 08/30/2018

 

Breeann · Married on 08/18/2018

5.0

Melanie was SO helpful and answered all of my questions throughout the crazy months of planning. I had very little experience with wedding etiquette or guidelines, so all of her advice was incredibly helpful. She is an excellent communicator and I always knew what to expect. I also appreciated the phone consult we did the week before the wedding, it really helped to make sure everything ran smoothly the day of. Honestly I don't think I could have done it without her.

Jennifer the day-of coordinator was also fantastic. She did such an excellent job of keeping everybody on track even when we had some chaotic moments. I didn't realize that I would be so busy on the actual day and ended up mostly staying in the bridal suite getting ready. Jennifer was a life saver and kept me in the loop so I still knew what was happening. She also did a fantastic job at adapting to time changes. I love that all of our guests knew what to expect as well. She went above and beyond and even cut all of our cake and put it in to-go boxes. She really was just the best.

As for the catering staff, they were so friendly and prepared. Everybody loved the crepes and got full, and the presentation of the buffet was really nice. Overall, my experience with Wedding Street was great and everybody provided phenomenal services. They all really did everything to make our day perfect AND everything was an affordable price. Honestly I feel like people thought we spent a lot more money than we actually did because they did such an excellent job. Absolutely exceeded all of my expectations. Thank you Wedding Street!

Sent on 09/12/2018

 

Laura · Married on 08/01/2018

5.0

Wedding Street Utah just finished catering the food for my daughter's wedding reception. I loved working with this company and would choose them again.
Their online site was easy to navigate and showed the prices right upfront, along with amazing photos of some of the food they offer. When I contacted the company, I either received immediate contact with a REAL person or I left a message and had a quick reply back.
Wedding Street worked with me to create a menu that was perfect for us, great food at a reasonable price. Then the night of the event, the caterers, Nephi and Ignacio, arrived on time, worked hard,and were very professional. The catered food all looked and tasted amazing, especially the fruit display, which was cut fresh on site. My favorite part was the carved swan. Many guests commented on how awesome that looked.
I also appreciated being able to keep the extra food. Again, the caterers were very accommodating to my requests. I was so extremely grateful for how they made my night worry-free!
We had an amazing day, thanks in part to Wedding Street Utah. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to focus on the wedding itself and not on the stress of feeding 275 guests!

Sent on 08/03/2018

Robyn · Married on 07/14/2018

5.0

Wedding Street made planning so much easier. We used a DJ, photo booth and limo service. All of the services were outstanding! We could not be more happy with the outcome so thank you for all of your help. Limo and photo booth were great. I know the photo booth people had the wrong address but they were communicative and made it easy on us.
A special kudos to our DJ, Alan Ashby. He was fantastic! He did a great job of taking my recommendations and playing the types of music I requested. He kept the evening flowing and on time and made sure that the dance floor was always packed. Our guests kept complementing how fun the music was, and that was all Al. I was beyond impressed with him in all of our interactions.
Coordinating with Melanie at Wedding Street was very easy. She sent us an itinerary before the wedding and had every detail covered.

Sent on 07/20/2018

Suzana · Married on 04/14/2018

5.0

Absolutely amazing service!!!! Melanie and her team exceeded our expectations in every possible way!!!! We searched very long time for best services and this team nailed it!!!! Thank you wedding street and "team Melanie" for superb service at our only daughters wedding!!!!!!

Sent on 04/20/2018

Danielle · Married on 12/02/2017

5.0

Melanie is amazing!!! I would recommend her to anyone planning an event!!! She took care of everything, allowing me to truly enjoy our wedding without having to worry about any of the smaller details!!!

Sent on 12/20/2017

Michael · Married on 10/14/2017

5.0

Melanie and her entire team are great at what they do!!

Sent on 11/06/2017

 

Nathan · Married on 10/07/2017

5.0

If you want to have a great wedding and not have to think about a thing, give Melanie Taylor a call at Wedding Street. Melanie was so easy to work with!! We used her services for a photo booth and the day of coordinator, she planned our rehearsal, showed up early before the wedding and coordinated the entire wedding. From vendors to where things went, time line, music queues, all the way up to the departure. I am very organized and feel like I have to be in charge of everything but with Melanie, I honestly sat back and just enjoyed my wedding without thinking about anything. She is the best!!

Thank you so much Melanie!!

Sent on 10/18/2017

Alyssa · Married on 10/06/2017

5.0

Wedding street takes the stress and anxiety out of wedding planning! Having someone to help schedule your appointments with your vendors, and make sure you've got your list in order, really keeps the brides head on straight. I am so glad I worked with wedding street, and I recommended it to every single future bride!

Sent on 11/09/2017

R · Married on 08/25/2017

5.0

Dean was my wedding DJ and was extremely responsive over the 20 months (!) in which I planned this wedding. As for the day of, all of my guests loved the musical selections he made and he was extremely flexible with last minute changes and updates. He even played an extra "last song" at the request of the bride.

Sent on 08/30/2017

Brittany · Married on 08/19/2017

5.0

We wanted to say thank you so much for being part of our big day wedding street and Jera Gardens! Everything went perfect thanks to Melanie's expertise and advice. We appreciate everything you and your crew have done. You were very patient with us when it came to change our invoice several times. We want to thank Karina and Jared for allowing us to share our special day through Jera Gardens, it is a beautiful tranquille outdoor/backyard garden venue with a lovely pond centered in the garden. This venue is is exactly what we dreamed of and worth every penny. We want to thank Kathy for the beautiful set up and linens; Debra for the amazing cake and omg was it tasty everyone loved it!! We would like to thank VIP Catering for their exquisite food and professional and friendly staff. They were knowledgeable about the food served and we really enjoyed the crepe station everyone thought it was really cool. In the end we couldn't have done this without you. Thanks again for making our special day so perfect and everything we dreamed of within our budget.

Sent on 10/19/2017

 

Julie · Married on 08/05/2017

5.0

We loved working with Melanie Taylor at Wedding Street! She made the reception planning a breeze. Having her services at the reception was worth every penny! She managed the time schedule and every detail at the reception. I didn't have to worry about anything!

Sent on 09/18/2017

 

Karely · Married on 08/03/2017

5.0

Melanie was awesome at connecting us with the best services and she was a great MC for us at the wedding! Worth every penny!

Sent on 09/13/2017

 

Shari · Married on 07/22/2017

5.0

My wedding would not have been possible without Wedding Street. I was struggling to plan my entire wedding on my own while being several states away in medical school and it was one of the hardest things I've had to tackle. Once I reached out to Wedding Street and got in contact with Melanie, who became my guide, everything became much simpler and fell into place. I chose my vendors and she handled all of the communication and transactions. All I had to do was pick my favorite colors, flowers, foods, etc, and showed them what I wanted everything to look like (cake, decorations, set-up, etc). Melanie and her team took care of the rest and made it all come to life. They were very professional, detailed, and always one step ahead. It made wedding planning almost easy. My wedding was beautiful! I came across an issue with my photographer and Melanie had my back the entire time. She handled all the communication and made sure my needs were being met every step of the way. I am forever grateful for finding Wedding Street!

Sent on 05/03/2018

 

Jenessa · Married on 07/17/2017

5.0

Wedding Street was a really helpful service to have. They were able to work with me in every way that I asked and I generally had a response within the day. I am glad that I chose to use them to help make sure my wedding went smoothly and had the overall vibe that I had been going for.

Sent on 07/26/2017

 

Jessica-Ryan · Married on 06/27/2017

5.0

Hi Melanie,

I loved your company and the connections that you have within it. I may not have been the easiest to work with and I feel like I dropped the ball a few times because I failed to check my emails, but everything went perfectly.

The flowers were amazing. I loved my bouquet!! It was just what I showed her. She gave us the option to pick up the flowers which went well. The bridesmaids were really happy with their bouquets and the groomsmen loved the boutonnières. Everything was exactly what I wanted.

The food was amazing!! Everyone complemented our choice on catering. The caterers at the event were so great, I loved the service. No complaints at all. I also loved they offered to cut and serve the cake, that was really helpful.

Kelsey was amazing and so fun to work with. She made things feel natural when taking pictures and was very professional. I loved her poses and that she never stopped taking photos. I have no fear that my wedding was well photographed. I want to use her for other events and I've been telling everyone about her and how excited I am for the photos.

Melanie, you have been super helpful and accomodating. I loved your service because it was everything I was looking for. You were so easy to work with and made planning so much easier than I thought it would be. I can't thank you enough for all of you help!! It was such a great day and everything went so smoothly.

Sent on 09/30/2017

 

Tahara · Married on 06/23/2017

5.0

Melanie was so amazing and very professional, she worked with me a few months before the wedding and was very helpful on anything I was confused about. At the wedding she was so patient, and was always right there every time I needed anything and made things feel less stressful and helped with anything she saw that needed to be done.
I would highly recommend her!

Sent on 07/13/2017

 

Darla · Married on 06/10/2017

5.0

It was very helpful having insights and knowledge of things I knew very little about. It was very nice to turn be handed the information I needed without even looking for it! I always got a response with every inquirery. Thanks so much! It was a wonderful experience!

Sent on 06/23/2017

 

Whitney · Married on 06/10/2017

5.0

They were awesome! I literally had no stress. Everything went so smoothly and I felt like I got to enjoy my day completely!

Sent on 06/29/2017

 

Merrianne · Married on 05/27/2017

5.0

Melanie was amazing. She helped with so many details that I couldn't even think about, like arranging the set up of the vendors and making sure everything was on schedule. She is such a nice person with great advice and insight. It helped relieve a lot of stress having her, especially since I live in Los Angeles and we got married in Utah. Her vendors all know and trust her and we were very happy with their services. She can heard cats I tell you, with my big crazy family and wedding line she had them in order and looking great. We are so happy with her service.

Sent on 06/06/2017

 

Ashley · Married on 05/20/2017

5.0

Melanie was fantastic! We didn't use her coordinating services, but she did help me with booking the caterer and cake, which I got great deals on! She was quick to answer any questions I had, whether through email or phone, and I would definitely recommend her.

Sent on 05/23/2017

 

Joy · Married on 04/22/2017

5.0

Working with Wedding Street was the best decision we made as we prepared for our daughters wedding. There were so many details we had not even thought of that Melanie and her team took care of. As the wedding approached and we realized we needed a few changes to our plans Melanie handled it all without any problem. The food from the Caterer was amazing, the cake was the best we had ever tasted at a wedding. The photo booth was handled so well, our Bride was thrilled with her book of memory photos. We loved the DJ. His music was fun and personal. At the reception Melanie carefully took care of all the little problems and we never had any worries. Many of our guests commented that it was the nicest reception they had ever attended. Who could ask for more?

Sent on 05/11/2017

 

Katie · Married on 01/03/2017

5.0

Hiring WeddingStreet Utah was a great choice! It was nice not having to worry about hunting down the right caterers, florist, cake bakers, etc. because Wedding Street already has it all! The staff is super nice and the different wedding extras they offer are so much fun (like the limousine and the photobooth). It was nice not having my family clean up or set up for the wedding day so they could relax and enjoy the big day with us. We recommend going through Wedding Street to helping you plan your wedding. I would most definitely refer my friends to this.

Sent on 02/14/2017

Debra · Married on 11/14/2015

5.0

We met with the caterer several days before the reception to choose the three entrees we were offering. He was very professional both then and at the reception. He came to the reception with plenty of time to set up and get ready. Presentation and taste were both exceptional.
Melanie was most helpful in finding the right venue for my daughter Caitlin's reception. She helped us stay within budget. She listened carefully to what was most important to Caitlin. She wasn't pushy or made us feel guilty for not getting something more expensive.
Melanie also helped us find a vendor for Caitlin's flowers and kept us informed as we got closer to the big day.
Melanie helped us find a vendor for decorating and lighting our venue at Wheeler Farm. We LOVED the farm and everything about it. It was a beautiful day and we have no regrets or wishes to change anything.
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Melanie.
Overall Rating for every area is definitely a 5.0

Sent on 04/27/2016

 

User6345082 · 2+ years ago

5.0

melanie was always on top of things. made my day easy and stress free.

Sent on 02/10/2016

 

Ryan · Married on 09/05/2015

5.0

Melanie helped connect us to the best vendors in all of Utah. Not only did she help us book our location, she advised, oversaw, and connected the dots on everything we needed. She got invitations, flowers, catering, rentals, and additional help for us! Our wedding was amazing and the reception was top notch!!! Melanie was available at any hour of the day and we switched and changed a lot of things!

Sent on 04/27/2016

 

Katie · Married on 09/05/2015

5.0

Melanie was so helpful! I didn't have a lot of help in all of the planning and Melanie completely filed that void. She was very responsive and never hard to get a hold of. All of her references to catering, flowers, and my invitations were priced well and exceeded my expectations. Melanie made my wedding day perfect! I would highly recommend anybody to her services.

Sent on 05/06/2016

 

Jessie · Married on 07/17/2015

5.0

They were wonderful in helping me find what was best for my wants, needs, and budget! I wish I had found them sooner so I could have done one of the great value packages they offer, rather than having to coordinate with so many different vendors!

Catering with Wedding Street (VIP Catering Co.):
1) Bacon-wrapped beef was a HUGE hit!
2) Chicken salad croissants were well liked.
3) Although it looked beautiful, grilled chicken bruschetta wasn't very popular.
4) Best catering pricing I found! And for great tasting food!

Cake with Wedding Street:
1) Gorgeous! Everyone loved the looks!
2) Worked with me on last-second requests (although I'd recommend setting everything in stone well before the big day)
3) Customized based on a picture I sent and did a fantastic job on a difficult cake
4) Never heard much about the taste being out-of-this-world amazing, and I can't remember myself. So the taste wasn't memorable, but the appearance sure was.
5) Great pricing! They offer great packages, but also let me customize based on my needs.

Bouquet with Wedding Street:
1) Beautiful bouquet! I loved it and so did my family and friends.
2) Worked with me on last-second requests (although I'd recommend setting everything in stone well before the big day)
3) Made my bouquet based of a picture I sent in and it turned out to be one the florist originally made!
4) Great pricing! They offer great packages, but also let me customize based on my needs.

Interactions with Wedding Street:
1) Friendly
2) Prompt
3) Great at following up
4) LISTENED and helped me find the best services for my wants, needs, and budget
5) Free wedding planner basically! I loved having someone experienced in the wedding business to turn to with questions and needs. They were a huge help!

Sent on 04/27/2016

 

Deb · Married on 06/12/2015

5.0

The food was amazing. Good quality for a good price. Very easy to work with. Highly recommended.

Sent on 04/30/2016